What are the benefits of the Swisscom Login?

Any user who already set up a Swisscom Login in the past can now more easily create an Evita health record. Many of the demographic data (address, gender, first and last name, etc.) needed to open an Evita account are transferred from the Swisscom Login and do not need to be entered again.

Single Sign On

An advantage of the Swisscom Login is the Single Sign On for Swisscom applications. Many Swisscom customers are already familiar with this service, e.g. when they change from Swisscom TV online to the customer center without the need to register again. With the integration of the Swisscom Login into Evita, the service is now available to Evita customers. All Evita users who have logged in with their Swisscom Login can switch between the Swisscom applications (Docsafe, Swisscom TV, MCC, etc.) without having to repeatedly sign in.

Strong identification

Another major benefit of the Swisscom Login is the strong identification level. Put simply, it means that the owner of the Swisscom Login is known. In interviews with doctors and hospitals, a frequent criticism was that previously, the owner of an Evita account was not always identifiable, making the transfer of health records to Evita impossible for reasons of data privacy and legal restrictions. For any Evita account that was opened via the Swisscom Login or has been identified subsequently, the identity of the account owner is known. This means that in future, they can use the services for exchanging data with physicians and hospitals far more easily.

Data protection

Using the Swisscom Login does not affect the Privacy Policy. Personal data is still protected from unauthorized viewing. Neither Swisscom nor its employees have access to your healthcare data.

Quels sont les avantages du Swisscom Login ?

Tout utilisateur qui a déjà mis en place, dans le passé, un Swisscom Login peut créer plus facilement un dossier de santé Evita. La plupart des données démographiques dans Evita (adresse, sexe, nom et prénom, etc.) sont reprises du Swisscom Login lors de la création du compte Evita et ne doivent plus être saisies une deuxième fois.

Single Sign On

Un des avantages du Swisscom Login est le « Single Sign On » pour les applications Swisscom. La plupart des clientes et clients Swisscom se sont déjà familiarisés avec ce système quand, par exemple, ils accèdent le service clientèle depuis Swisscom TV Web sans s'inscrire à nouveau. Avec l'intégration du Swisscom Login dans Evita, ce service est également disponible pour les clientes et clients Evita. Chaque utilisateur Evita qui s'est connecté avec son Swisscom Login peut naviguer entre les applications Swisscom (Docsafe, Swisscom TV, MCC, etc.), sans s'inscrire à nouveau à chaque fois.

Identification forte

Un autre avantage important du Swisscom Login est une identification forte. En termes simples, cela signifie que le propriétaire du Swisscom Login est connu et identifié. Souvent, une critique émanant des médecins et des hôpitaux, résidait dans le fait que le propriétaire du compte Evita n'avait pas été identifié, ce qui rendait le transfert des documents de santé de l'hôpital vers Evita impossible en raison de la protection des données et pour des raisons juridiques. Avec un compte Evita, l'identité de son utilisateur est reconnue si le compte a été créé à travers le Swisscom Login ou ensuite identifié. Cela signifie que vous pouvez dorénavant profiter plus facilement des services d'échange de données avec les médecins et les hôpitaux.

Protection des données

L'utilisation du Swisscom Login n'a pas d'influence sur la protection des données. Comme précédemment, vos données sont protégées contre tout accès non autorisé. Swisscom et ses employés n'ont pas accès à vos données de santé.